The New Royal Stone: Bad to the Bone?

I know.  I know.  When you read the first chapter of Dmitry’s Royal Flush: Rise of the Queen, you will feel remorseful for Royal’s situation and downright angry at me for allowing her to be such a cow, but it’s all for a good purpose.  Many of us went through the stage too.  When we were forced into womanhood, to leave our childish ways behind, snatched from our youth, regardless of the method (marriage, children, both, jobs, health, etc.), we were all bitter. 

Royal is bitter, ladies.  She’s going through that change well before the change.   I wanted to give you something real, something you could feel in her character.  You are going to witness her growth through the series and some issues (we all know what they are) have to be addressed.

I promise you, you’ll still enjoy yourself and you might find parts of her that you hold on for many pages, but I can answer is she bad to the bone, as one reader asked….no.  It’s far too early to answer that.

Xoxo and all that jazz,

Latrivia S. Nelson

~ by Latrivia Welch on March 16, 2010.

3 Responses to “The New Royal Stone: Bad to the Bone?”

  1. As long it has happy ending do what you got to do. Is it true that Dmitry son Antony his love interest is black woman? Latrivia small request could you change Antony height to 6’1″.

  2. I think is wise/real that the next book shows how Royal was affected by being raped. Can’t pretend that the rape never happened. However, I hope the majority of the book is not based upon it. I want to see Royal and Dmitry happy. I absolutely love Dmitry’s Closet..I must say that I think it is a masterpiece. And hope it’s just the beginning of many series. I hope Latrivia put just as much effort into this one as she did Dmitry’s Closet. My insight tells me if all series are great like Dmitry’s Closet, that this could/should land in the hands of a great movie director.. I hope 🙂

Leave a comment